The future of Mysterium Weird Fiction Roleplaying

Roughly a year ago, I published Mysterium Weird Fiction Roleplaying. It started as a couple of campaigns played at home, for which I cobbled together a system from pieces of games I liked, the frankenstein school of game design. I wanted something bespoke for my particular taste.

Now, a year later, and after seeing some of the cool non-mythos scenarios people have published for Call of Cthulhu, I’m beginning to think that could have been a better idea. Instead of making another small rpg, perhaps I should have published my scenarios for CoC, despite the fact I’m kind of tired of HPL.

Well, I haven’t decided anything yet, but I’m considering doing just that – publishing a revised and expanded version of the scenarios as a series of booklets for Call of Cthulhu. Perhaps, if the stars are right.

This entry was posted in Mysterium and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to The future of Mysterium Weird Fiction Roleplaying

  1. Pingback: Mysterium Weird Fiction Roleplaying – Revised edition | Caverns Measureless to Man

Leave a comment