Character Creation Challenge 22: Noumenon

In this strange little game, the player characters are insectoid beings called sarcophagi, who have ended up in a place called the Silhouette Rouge, which superficially looks like a grand old mansion. But if anything is certain in this game, it is that nothing is quite what it seems. What is the true nature of the PCs? What is this strange world that they find themselves in? 

To create my sarcophagi (that is how this word appears in singular in the rule book), I choose one insectoid feature as a birthright (I select mandibles). Then I divide 9 points among the traits (they each begin at 1 and can not go higher than 5). Next, I choose which one of the three kinds of principles (time, unity, and heart) I start at the oracle level. I chose heart, which lets me spy on and manipulate the thoughts and emotions of others. And there they are, a newborn sarcophagi! Suitably enough, this PC is still very much an enigma. The Silhouette Rouge beckons!

Traits

Awareness: 2

Violence: 3

Activity: 3

Wisdom: 1

Personality: 1

Chitin: 2

Metamorphosis: 2

Communion: 2

Rapport: 2

Birthrights

Mandibles: A pair of serrated mandibles protruding from the jaw of the sarcophagi, used to rend flesh.

Enlightenment: 0

Salubrity: 20

Principles

Heart: 1 (oracle)

This entry was posted in Character Creation Challenge and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment