Character Creation Challenge 23: Esoteric Enterprises

In this OSR game, the player characters are weirdos and criminals who explore the occult underground (in both senses of the word, as a social milieu and as a subterranean environment) and try to build a criminal empire of their own.

I roll 3d6 for my attributes and choose a class that suits my stats. It’s quite clear that this one will be a fighter of some kind, and I choose the Mercenary class. I lucked out when rolling for Flesh and Grit, getting an 8 on d8 for both, and with the CON bonus they both start at 10. Then I note my saves and skills, altered by attribute modifiers. Finally, I choose my starting equipment. Benny is ready to explore the underground!

Benny Warda is a 32-year-old mercenary from Germany. He served with German UN troops in the Middle East but got thrown out for drug abuse and disorderly conduct. Benny is tall and buff and has a blond mullet and mustache. He is enthusiastic, has a loud laugh, and talks somewhat like Arnold Schwarzenegger. 

Name: Benny Warda

Class: Mercenary

Level: 1

Strength: 16 +2

Dexterity: 13 +1

Constitution: 17 +2

Intelligence: 10 –

Wisdom: 7 -1

Charisma: 8 -1

Flesh: 10

Grit: 10

Armor class: 17 / 18

To hit bonus: +1

Saves

Stunning: 12

Poison: 10

Hazards: 14

Machines: 13

Magic: 17

Skills: Athletics 3, Charm 0, Contacts 0, Driving 2, Forensics 0, Medicine 1, Perception 0, Stealth 2, Technology 1, Translation 1, and Vandalism 3.

Equipment: Riot armor (AC 16), Shield (+1 AC), Shotgun (d12), Machete (d10), Gas mask, Reload (shotgun), Crowbar.

This entry was posted in Character Creation Challenge and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Character Creation Challenge 23: Esoteric Enterprises

  1. sopantooth says:

    EE is a game I’ve been interested in for a while, have you had a chance to get it to the table?

Leave a comment