Xuhlan campaign supplement

sword and planet

Five or six years ago I played with an idea for a science fantasy sword and planet style campaign that I originally thought of as “Gamma Barsoom” or “Conan on Tatooine.” After having toyed around with the concept on and off for a couple of years it was put aside as I prioritezed other stuff. I’ve been thinking about rewhamping it as a collection of random tables like all the cool kids are doing but since thats not likely to happen anytime soon I decided to just make it available here. At least it will feel like it got completed in some way and perhaps someone will find something of interest here.

In this pdf you will find:
* A campaign map with one interesting feature for each of the 99 hexes
* A description of the city of Yankara with important places, people, factions and rumours
* New monsters, including the Alien Gods
* House rules for psionic powers and combat
* Super-science artefacts, including the Witch Stones
* Other bits and pieces for science fantasy campaigns

Xuhlan is compatible with all old school clones.

The campaign map was made by my friend and blog co-author Johan Berggren.

Edit: This supplement is now made for Warriors of the Red Planet and available from Drivethrurpg.

This entry was posted in Xuh'lan and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Xuhlan campaign supplement

  1. Gianni says:

    I was looking for a “Flash Gordon” rpg… I think I found it 🙂

  2. Mike Hill says:

    Holy bovine! Magnificent.

  3. Pingback: Gathox Random World Table | Caverns Measureless to Man

Leave a comment